Login for
IBC members

Private sections of the site are available for IBC members.If you are IBC member, please enter your login and password.To obtain a login and password, please contact us.

Business Review

September 18, 2017

IBC Business Review is a dynamic program about economy and business in Kyrgyzstan. There are always several guests in the program discussing main news from the world of business and economics. Our Business Review program is not an abstruse discussion about the future of the economy, but the reaction of human beings living in Kyrgyzstan on what is happening and how that can affect the life of any Kyrgyz citizen.

Moderators and guests of the program argue and agree with each other, but the conversation is always interesting to watch - it is lively and many-sided.

Future of HR policy of Kyrgyz companies: the role of HR management in business development

Future of HR policy of Kyrgyz companies: the role of HR management in business development

Human resource management plays an increasingly important role in the development of the company. What is the role of consulting in this area? How do HR strategies help business develop?

IBC talked with Jamilya Imankulova, Founder, Managing Partner of El Group Consulting and Ainura Maksutova, HR Manager of Bai Tushum Bank.

Role of tourism in Kyrgyz economy development

On October 19, a telecast "The Role of Tourism in the Development of the Economy of the KR" prepared by the International Business Council was recorded at the Kabar IA. Azamat Jamankulov, Director of the Tourism Department under the Ministry of Culture, Information and Tourism of the Kyrgyz Republic, Daniyar Kazakov, General Director of the С.А.Т. tourist company, and Daniyar Mederov, IBC Deputy Executive Director participated in the discussion.

Technical regulations of the EEU: prospects and challenges for business

On September 7, a new video clip was produced as part of the joint project of IBC and the Analytical Center at the Kabar IA. Sultan Akhmatov, Head of the Technical Regulation and Metrology Department of the Ministry of Economy of the Kyrgyz Republic, Ivan Geletiuk, President of the Association of Customs Brokers of the Kyrgyz Republic, and Daniyar Mederov, IBC Deputy Executive Director (moderator) participated in the discussions on the topic "Technical regulations of the Eurasian Economic Union: Prospects and challenges for business".

Tourist services and hotel business in Kyrgyzstan

According to Business Insider, Kyrgyzstan took the first place in the list of recommended countries for visiting. How do foreign businessmen see tourism in Kyrgyzstan? What is the potential for development of the tourism industry in the country?

We talked with Brad Brenneman, the founder of Sierra KG coffee shops network and Tufan Kobanbay, General Manager of Hyatt Regency Bishkek in IBC broadcast.

Development of the international commercial arbitration court in the Kyrgyz Republic

Is the International Arbitration Court under the Сhamber of Commerce of the Kyrgyz Republic an effective tool for resolving disputes arising between domestic business entities and foreign investors? Watch our next program “IBC: Business Review” to find out about an impact of the court, advantages, and shortcomings of the entity.

Development of leasing in the Kyrgyz Republic

The previously unknown concept of "leasing" is firmly included in the lexicon of a Kyrgyz entrepreneur. In the world practice, leasing is considered to be the most effective tool for financing small and medium-sized businesses (SMEs). Leasing is one of the most promising forms of attracting investments in the market economy. Ulan Satyvaldiyev, General Director of the leasing company Kyrgyzstan and Arslan Khairov, Executive Director of Asia Motors, discussed this in details.

Digital technologies and development of non-cash payments in the Kyrgyz Republic

The revolution in digital technologies and innovations pushes us to reconsider the principles of economic management in Kyrgyzstan. However, is it easy to introduce non-cash payments if people have not learned how to use them yet? Galina Kucheryavaya, Legal Director of Sky Mobile LLC and Azamat Akeneev, economic expert of the Council for Business Development and Investments under the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic discussed prospects and the possibilities of cellular operators in the country.

Introduction of non-cash settlements in the Kyrgyz Republic: economic effect and risks

One of the priorities of the economic policy in Kyrgyzstan is the fight against the shadow economy. It became popular as it relates to the ‘Taza Koom’ idea. The digital transformation of the country will cover all aspects of the activities of the state and its citizens, including business development. ‘Taza Koom’ aims to make the life of citizens more secure and free of corruption.

When it comes to the fight against the shadow economy, non-cash methods of payment and transactions that are based on electronic technologies increase. Watch the TV program about the benefits and risks associated with the virtual circulation of money and the prospects for such payments and transactions.

Is the situation in the construction industry in the Kyrgyz Republic changing?

Eldar Abakirov - Deputy Minister of Economy of the Kyrgyz Republic, Farhad Pakyrov - Executive Director of the JIA Business Association and Daniyar Mederov - Deputy Executive Director discussed existing obstacles in the construction industry and way to overcome them.

The construction sector is one of the indicators of the economic growth. According to the latest data, the construction sector provides 7-8% of GDP.

IBC helps entrepreneurs in the construction sector with problems such as legislative restrictions, administrative barriers, long terms of issuing licensing and authorisation documents.

Linkage of business and vulnerable segments of the population in the Kyrgyz Republic

Have you ever thought what obstacles graduates from orphanage houses face when looking for a job in Kyrgyzstan? On the International Children's Day, the IBC together with Kabar News National Agency dedicated a program to the vulnerable segment of the population - orphans. The initiative "Chance" and assistance of the business sector in the implementation of the project's goals were discussed together with Alia Chynybaeva, a member of the Board of Directors of Optimumbank, Aziz Idrisov, head of the Youth Labor Trade under the Ministry of Labor and Social Development of the Kyrgyz Republic and Lidia Chikalova, project manager at the IBC. The initiative aims at provision of work, internships, and trainings to improve the skills of graduates from orphanage house. The participants discussed the current situation in the labor market, the electronic development of the Youth Labor Trade and the rapid implementation of the project.

Can Kyrgyzstan become a country of tourism?

Очередная программа МДС совместно с Информационным агентством Кабар посвященая туризму.

Может ли Кыргызстан стать страной туризма? Исполнительный директор МДС, Аскар Сыдыков и директор Департамента туризма при Министерстве культуры, информации и туризма КР Азамат Жаманкулов обсудили возможности увеличения притока туристов в страну. На данном этапе конкурировать с Турцией и Грецией пока рано, уровень сервиса не тот, и финансовая поддержка со стороны госбюджета невелика. Но можно ли продвигать отрасль нефинансовыми вложениями?

Project of the "digital" Silk Road: benefits for the Kyrgyz Republic

We are happy to share with you a new episode of the IBC economic program organized with the help of Kabar News Agency. The program titled "Digital Silk Road project. Benefits for Kyrgyzstan". Azis Abakirov, Chairman of the Kyrgyz Software and Services Developers Association and Daniiar Mederov, IBC Deputy Executive Director discussed issues in the Information and Communication Technology sector in Kyrgyzstan.

President of Kyrgyzstan Almazbek Atambayev, recently speaking at the “One Belt - One Road” conference in China, proposed to implement a number of projects involving Kyrgyzstan in the framework of the One-Belt-One-Road strategy. In particular, the President called for building a technical network on the territory of the Kyrgyz Republic for the construction of the digital silk route. Will this project be implemented? Watch our new episode to find out the answers to this and other questions. #ibc #voiceofbusiness

Development of mobile Internet in the Kyrgyz Republic

It is difficult to imagine our life without the Internet, mobile phones, and mobile communications. The cellular communication industry is developing rapidly in Kyrgyzstan. Today, the number of cellular subscribers exceeds the population of the country as a whole. What is the evidence of such statistics? How do we get the Internet in Kyrgyzstan? How can we diversify Internet providers? What are the obstacles on this way? Market prices for all Internet services and mobile communication are decreasing globally. What makes Kyrgyz companies keep prices high? Answers to these and other questions you will hear from experts: Commercial Director of Sky Mobile LLC - Tilek Akhmatov and Deputy Chairman of the State Committee of Information Technologies and Communications of the Kyrgyz Republic - Eshmambet Amatov.

Taxation in the market of fuels and lubricants in the Kyrgyz Republic

Do you know what is the tax burden on oil traders in Kyrgyzstan? What taxes are paid by traders? Are there any estimates on tax deductions in the industry as a whole? What is the role of oil trading in the formation of the revenue of the state budget assessed by the government? This and much more in the next issue of the IBC economic program with the support of Kabar.

Business education in the Kyrgyz Republic: the role of the business community

What business-associations may offer to businessmen in the sphere of education? What is HASSP and ISO certification? How to receive these certificates of compliance? What master-classes and trainings are popular nowadays in business community? These issues were discussed by IBC Deputy Executive Director Daniiar Mederov, Vice-president of Chamber of Commerce and Industry Mr. Nurlan Musuraliev and the representative of CCI Business Education Center Rustam Baltabaev in IBC's new broadcast supported by Kabar News National Agency.

Quality and price of fuels and lubricants in the Kyrgyz Republic

Did you know how prices for oil products are formed? Why petroleum products are cheaper in Kazakhstan? What revenues do traders obtain from gasoline and diesel sales? These and many more issues raised by IBC in this broadcast supported by Kabar News National Agency

Strengthening business associations in the Kyrgyz Republic

What are the challenges that associations of entrepreneurs face? Why do we need strong and self-standing business associations? What is state's intake on strengthening business-associations? These issues discussed by Deputy Minister of Economy Mr. Eldar Abakirov and Vice-president of Chamber of Commerce and Industry Mr. Nurlan Musuraliev in IBC's new broadcast supported by Kabar News National Agency.

Вход для
членов МДС

Закрытые разделы сайта доступны для просмотра членам МДС. Если Вы являетесь членом МДС, введите, пожалуйста, логин и пароль. Для получения логина и пароля, просим Вас связаться с нами.

Бизнес-обзор

13 сентября 2017

Бизнес-обзор. Энергичная программа про экономику и бизнес в Кыргызстане. В программе всегда несколько сторон, которые обсуждают между собой главные новости из мира бизнеса и экономики. Наша программа Бизнес-обзор — это не заумные рассуждения о будущем экономики, а реакция живых людей на то, что происходит, и на то, как это может повлиять на жизнь любого кыргызстанца.

Ведущие и гости программы иногда спорят, иногда соглашаются друг с другом, но этот разговор всегда интересно смотреть — он живой и позволяет рассмотреть каждую проблему с нескольких сторон.

Будущее кадровой политики компаний КР: роль УЧР консалтинга в развитии бизнеса

Управление человеческими ресурсами сегодня играет все большую роль в развитии бизнеса. Какова роль консалтинга в этой сфере? Как HR-стратегии помогают развиваться компании?

МДС узнал мнение двух экспертов: Жамили Иманкуловой, основателя, управляющего партнера Эл Груп Консалтинг / El Group Consulting и Айнуры Максутовой, начальника Управления Делами и HR Менеджера Банка Бай Тушум.

Роль туризма в развитии экономики Кыргызстана

19 октября в ИА «Кабар» прошла запись телепередачи, подготовленной МДС на тему: "Роль туризма в развитии экономики КР". В дискуссиях участвовали Азамат Жаманкулов, директор департамента туризма при Министерстве культуры, информации и туризма КР, Данияр Казаков, генеральный директор туристической компании С.А.Т., и Данияр Медеров, заместитель исполнительного директора МДС.

Технические регламенты ЕАЭС: перспективы и сложности для бизнеса

7 сентября состоялась запись очередного видеосюжета, подготовленного в рамках совместного проекта МДС и аналитического центра ИА «Кабар». В дискуссиях на тему "Технические регламенты ЕАЭС: перспективы и сложности для бизнеса" участвовали Султан Ахматов, начальник управления технического регулирования и метрологии Министерства экономики КР, Иван Гелетюк, президент Ассоциации таможенных брокеров КР, и Данияр Медеров, заместитель исполнительного директора МДС (модератор).

Туристические услуги и гостиничный бизнес в Кыргызстане

По версии Business Insider, британского издания, Кыргызстан занял первую строчку в списке рекомендуемых для посещения стран. Каким видят туризм Кыргызстана иностранные бизнесмены? Каков потенциал развития туристической отрасли в стране?

Об этом и многом другом мы побеседовали с Брэдом Бреннеманом, создателем сети кофеен Сиерра и Туфаном Кобанбай, генеральным менеджером отеля Хаятт Ридженси Бишкек.

Развитие международного коммерческого арбитража в Кыргызстане

Действительно ли Международный третейский суд при ТПП КР является эффективным инструментом для разрешения споров, возникающих у отечественного бизнеса и иностранных инвесторов?

О результатах работы, плюсах и минусах деятельности данного института и о многом другом вы узнаете в следующем выпуске нашей передачи “МДС: Бизнес-обзор”.

Развитие лизинга в Кыргызстане

В условиях рыночной экономики ранее незнакомое понятие «лизинг» прочно входит в лексикон местного предпринимателя. В переводе с английского это слово означает «сдача в аренду». В мировой практике лизинг (финансовая аренда) считается наиболее эффективным инструментом финансирования малого и среднего бизнеса. Кроме того, лизинг – это одна из перспективных форм привлечения инвестиций в рыночную экономику. Улан Сатывалдиев, генеральный директор лизинговой компании «Кыргызстан», и Арслан Хайров, исполнительный директор компании Asia Моторс, рассказали об этом подробнее

Цифровые технологии и развитие безналичных платежей в КР

Четвертая индустриальная революция – цифровых технологий и инноваций, заставляет пересмотреть принципы управления экономикой в Кыргызстане. Но легко ли внедрить безналичные платежи, если люди еще не научились ими пользоваться?Галина Кучерявая, директор по правовым вопросам ОсОО “Sky Mobile” и Азамат Акенеев, экономический эксперт Совета по развитию бизнеса и инвестициям при Правительстве КР обсудили перспективы и возможности сотовых операторов.

Введение безналичных расчетов в Кыргызстане: экономический эффект и риски

Один из приоритетов экономической политики Кыргызстана – это борьба с теневой экономикой. Это направление приобретает особое значение в современных условиях, когда создается программа цифровой трансформации страны «Таза Коом». Она охватит все аспекты деятельности государства и его граждан, включая развития бизнеса. «Таза Коом" ставит целью сделать жизнь граждан более безопасной и свободной от коррупции.

В борьбе с теневой экономикой возрастает роль безналичных способов проведения расчетных и платежных операций, основанных на электронных технологиях. Смотрите передачу о преимуществах и рисках, связанных с виртуальным обращением денег и о перспективах таких платежных операций.

Меняется ли ситуация в строительной отрасли Кыргызстана?

Эльдар Абакиров - заместитель министра экономики КР, Фархад Пакыров - исполнительный директор Бизнес Ассоциации ЖИА и Данияр Медеров - заместитель исполнительного директора попытались разобраться в существующих препятствиях по привлечению инвестиций в строительную отрасль.

Как известно, строительный сектор это один из показателей развития темпов роста экономики. По последним данным, 7–8% ВВП дает именно строительный сектор.

МДС помогает предпринимателям в строительном секторе, которые сталкиваются с целым рядом проблем: законодательные ограничения, административные барьеры, длительные сроки выдачи лицензионно-разрешительных документов.

Связь бизнеса и уязвимых слоев населения Кыргызстана

А вы задумавались, как выпускники детских домов находят работу в Кыргызстане? В Международный день защиты детей МДС посвятил программу уязвимому слою населения - детям-сиротам. В ходе программы обсуждались Инициатива "Шанс" и помощь бизнес-сектора в осуществлении постановленных задач проекта. А именно, предоставление работы, стажировок и тренингов по повышению квалификации выпускникам детских домов. Инициатор проект Алия Чыныбаева, член совета директоров Оптимабанк, Азиз Идрисов, глава Молодежной биржи труда при Министерстве труда и социального развития КР и Лидия Чикалова, менеджер проектов МДС, обсудили сложившуюся ситуацию на рынке труда, электронное развитие Молодежной биржи труда и скорое воплощение проекта.

Может ли Кыргызстан стать страной туризма?

Очередная программа МДС совместно с Информационным агентством Кабар посвященая туризму.

Может ли Кыргызстан стать страной туризма? Исполнительный директор МДС, Аскар Сыдыков и директор Департамента туризма при Министерстве культуры, информации и туризма КР Азамат Жаманкулов обсудили возможности увеличения притока туристов в страну. На данном этапе конкурировать с Турцией и Грецией пока рано, уровень сервиса не тот, и финансовая поддержка со стороны госбюджета невелика. Но можно ли продвигать отрасль нефинансовыми вложениями?

Проект «цифрового» Шелкового пути: выгоды для Кыргызстана

Смотрите очередной выпуск программы МДС совместно с Kabar News National Agency на тему "Проект «цифрового» Шелкового пути: выгоды для Кыргызстана". Кыргызская Ассоциация Разработчиков Программного Обеспечения и Услугв лице председателя Azis Abakirov и зам. исполнительного директора Daniiar Mederov обсудили проблемы сектора информационно-коммуникационных технологий в нашей стране.

Выступая недавно на Форуме международного сотрудничества "Один пояс – один путь" в Китае, Президент КР Алмазбек Атамбаев предложил реализовать в рамках стратегии "Один пояс – один путь" ряд проектов с участием Кыргызстана. В частности, он призвал проложить через территорию КР техническую сеть, предназначенную для строительства цифрового шелкового пути. Возможна ли реализация данного проекта?

Развитие мобильного интернета в Кыргызстане

Трудно представить современную жизнь без интернета, мобильных телефонов и мобильной связи. Индустрия сотовой связи стремительно развивается в Кыргызстане. Сегодня, число абонентов сотовой связи превышает население страны. О чем свидетельствует такая статистика? Каким образом поступает интернет в Кыргызстан? Как можно разнообразить поставщиков Интернета? Какие сложности мешают этому процессу? На мировом рынке падают цены на все услуги интернета и мобильной связи. Но почему кыргызские компании не снижают свои цены? Ответы на эти и другие вопросы вы услышите от экспертов: коммерческий директор ОсОО «Скай Мобайл» - Тилек Ахматов и заместитель председателя Госкомитета информационных технологий и связи КР – Эшмамбет Аматов.

Налогообложение на рынке ГСМ в Кыргызстане

Вы знаете насколько велика налоговая нагрузка на нефтетрейдеров в Кыргызстане, какие налоги оплачивают трейдеры, есть ли оценки по сумме налоговых отчислений в целом по отрасли? Как оценивается со стороны государства (Правительства) роль нефтетрейдинга в формировании доходной части государственного бюджета? Это и многое другое в очередном выпуске цикла передач МДС при поддержке Кабар.

Бизнес-образование в Кыргызстане: роль бизнес-сообщества

Что бизнес-ассоциации могут предложить бизнесменам в области образования? Что такое сертификация по системе ХАССП и ISO? Как пройти эти виды сертификаций в Кыргызстане? Какие еще мастер-классы и тренинги актуальны в бизнес сообществе? Об этом и многом другом расскажут заместитель исполнительного директора МДС ДАнияр Медеров, вице-президент Торгово-промышленной палаты Нурлан Мусуралиев и представитель Центра бизнес образования ТПП КР Рустам Балтабаев в новом выпуске передачи МДС при поддержке ИА Kabar.

Качество и цена ГСМ в Кыргызстане

Вы знаете как формируются цены на нефтепродукты? Почему цены на ГСМ в Казахстане ниже чем у нас? Какую прибыль получают трейдеры от продажи бензина и дизтоплива в Кыргызстане? Это и многое другое в очередном выпуске цикла передач МДС при поддержке Кабар.

Усиление бизнес-ассоциаций в Кыргызстане

В чем заключается проблема объединений предпринимателей? Зачем нужны мощные, сильные ассоциации бизнеса? Какова позиция государства по усилению бизнес-ассоциаций? На эти вопросы ответят замминистра экономики Эльдар Абакиров и вице-президент Торгово-промышленной палаты Нурлан Мусуралиев в новом выпуске передач МДС при поддержке Кабар.